Daraio Research Group Caltech

The Team

Group Lead and Staff

Chiara Daraio

Chiara Daraio
PI
Gates-Thomas 366
+1 626 395 8515
daraio@caltech.edu
Biography

Carolina Oseguera

Carolina Oseguera
Administrative Assistant
Gates-Thomas 362
+1 626 395 4271
susta@caltech.edu

Tanya Hinh

Jaymie Mateo
Grants Manager
226 Steele Laboratory
+1 626 395 2612
jmateo@caltech.edu

Petros Arakelian

Petros Arakelian
Senior laboratory technician
Firestone B192
+1 626 395 4512
petros@caltech.edu

Petros Arakelian

Rodinde Hendrickx
Research Scientist
Gates-Thomas B255
+1 626 395 0000
rodinde@caltech.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Osama R. Bilal

Osama R. Bilal
Gates-Thomas 322
+1 626 395 3629
bilalo@ethz.ch

Luca Bonanomi

Luca Bonanomi
Gates-Thomas 312
+1 626 395 3951
bonanomi@caltech.edu

Paolo Celli

Paolo Celli
Gates-Thomas 312
+1 626 395 3951
pcelli@caltech.edu

Kevin Kim

Tae Hyun (Kevin) Kim
Gates-Thomas 212
+1 626 395 4217
tztaebo@caltech.edu

Antonio Palermo

Antonio Palermo
Gates-Thomas 218
+1 626 395 4125
palerman@caltech.edu

Brian Ramirez

Brian Ramirez
Gates-Thomas 326
+1 626 395 3629
bjramirez90@gmail.com

Eleftheria

Eleftheria Roumeli
Gates-Thomas 112
+1 626 395 8157
eroumeli@caltech.edu

Yifan

Yifan Wang
Gates-Thomas 138
+1 626 395 3214
yifanw@caltech.edu

Zhun Zhou

Zhun Zhou
Gates-Thomas 312
+1 626 395 3951
zzhou@caltech.edu

Tanya Hinh

Semih Taniker
Gates-Thomas

Graduate Students

news

Anton Bauhofer
Gates-Thomas B153
+1 626 395 4177
baanton@student.ethz.ch

news

Vincenzo Costanza
Gates-Thomas B153
+1 626 395 4177
vcostanz@caltech.edu

Andre'

Andre Foehr
Gates-Thomas B155
+1 626 395 8775
foehra@ethz.ch

Sharan Sai

Sharan Sai Injeti
Gates-Thomas 305
+1 626 395 4760
sinjeti@caltech.edu
Co-Advised with Prof. K. Bhattacharya

Gunho Kim

Gunho Kim
Gates-Thomas 000
+1 626 395 0000
gkim@caltech.edu

Brittany Lydon

Brittany Lydon
Gates-Thomas 000
+1 626 395 0000
blydon@caltech.edu
Co-Advised with Prof. D. Asimaki

connor

Connor McMahan
Gates-Thomas B155
+1 626 395 8775
cmcmahan@caltech.edu

Kirsti Pajunen

Kirsti Pajunen
Gates-Thomas B153
+1 626 395 4177
kpajunen@caltech.edu

Linghui

Linghui Wang
Gates-Thomas B155
+1 626 395 8775
lwang3@caltech.edu

Hesham Zaini

Hesham Zaini
Gates-Thomas 0000
+1 626 395 0000
hzaini@caltech.edu

Alumni

Changquan Lai - Visiting Post Doctoral Scholar (ETH/Caltech) 2016-2017
Currently: Assistant Professor at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Kathryn Matlack – Mechanical Engineering, Post Doctoral Scholar (ETH)
Currently: Assistant Professor at University of Illninois, Urbana Champaign, IL USA

Wei-Hsun Lin – Physics, PhD and Post Doctoral Scholar (ETH)
Currently: Research Engineer, TSMC Taiwan

Raffaele Di Giacomo – Electrical Engineering, Post Doctoral Scholar (ETH)
Currently: Sensirion

Miguel Moleron – Mechanical Engineering, Post Doctoral Scholar (ETH)
Currently: Senior Scientist (ETH)

Jan Rys – Mechanical Engineering, Ph.D. Student (ETH), (Ph.D. 2017)

Antonio Palermo – University of Bologna, visitng Ph.D. student (ETH), (Ph.D. 2017)
Currently: Postdoctoral scholar at Caltech, CA USA

Marc Serra Garcia – Aeronautics, Ph.D. Student (ETH), (Ph.D. 2017)
Currently: Post doctoral scholar at ETH Zurich, CH

Sebastian Krödel – Mechanical Engineering, Ph.D. Student (ETH), (Ph.D. 2017)

Neel Prashant Nadkarni – Aeronautics, Ph.D. Student (Caltech), (Ph.D. 2016)

Hayden Burgoyne – Aeronautics, Ph.D. Student (Caltech), (Ph.D. 2016)
Currently: Research Scientist at the Jet Propulsion Laboratories, Pasadena, CA, USA

Paul Anzel – Applied Physics, Ph.D. Student (Caltech 2009-2016)
Currently: Data Scientist at Wiser, CA, USA

Patrizia Benzoni – University of Brescia, visiting Ph.D. Student (ETH) 2015
Currently: Post doctoral scholar at the Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Ferran Brosa-Planela – Ph.D. Student, University of Oxford, Project (ETH) 2015

Christopher Chong – Applied Mathematics, Post Doctoral Scholar (ETH 2014-2015)
Currently: Assistant Professor at Bowdoin College, USA

Joseph Lydon – Materials Science, Caltech (Ph.D. 2014)
Currently: Employed at McKinsey, Zurich, CH.

Ludovica Lattanzi – Materials Science, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (Ph.D. 2014)
Currently: Employed at DePuy Synthes, CH.

Thevamaran Ramathasan – Mechanical Engineering, Caltech (Ph.D. 2014)
Currently: Assistant Professor at University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA

Andrea Leonard – Applied Mechanics, Caltech (Ph.D. 2013)
Currently: Post doctoral scholar at the University of Washington, Seattle, USA

Feng Li – Aeronautics, Post doctoral scholar (Caltech 2012-2013)
Currently: Assistant Professor at the South China University of Technology, China

Eleftherios Gdoutos – Aeronautics, Caltech (Ph.D. 2013)
Currently: Research scientist in Pellegrino group, Caltech, CA USA

Ivan Szelengowicz – Aeronautics, Caltech (Ph.D. 2013)
Currently: Software developer at SERJ Solutions, Los Angeles, USA

Carly Michelle Donahue – Aeronautics, Post Doctoral Scholar (Caltech 2012-2013)
Currently: Senior scientist (ETH Zurich)

Georgios Gantzounis – Aeronautics, Post Doctoral Scholar
Currently: Monk, Holy Monastery of Transfiguration in Kamena Bourla, Greece

Jordan Robert Raney – Materials Science, Caltech (Ph.D. 2012)
Currently: Assistant Professor, University of Pennsilvania, USA

Georgios Theocharis – Aeronautics, Post Doctoral Scholar
Currently: Researcher at CNRS, France

Devvrath Khatri – Aeronautics, Graduate Student (Ph.D. 2011)
Currently: Employed at Hydra Electric, Burbank, CA

Nicholas Boechler – Aeronautics, Graduate Student (Ph.D. 2011)
Currently: Assistant Professor at the University of California, San Diego

Jinkyu Yang – Aeronautics, Postdoctoral Scholar
Currently: Associate Professor at the University of Washington, Seattle

Stephane Griffiths – Aeronautics, Postdoctoral Scholar
Currently: Researcher at ISAE (School of Aeronautics and Space), Toulouse, FR

Alessandro Spadoni – Aeronautics, Postdoctoral Scholar

Abha Misra – Aeronautics, Postdoctoral Scholar
Currently: Associate Professor at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Elijah Sansom – Aeronautics, Post Doctoral Scholar (2007)

Mason Porter – Applied and Computational Mathematics, Postdoctoral Scholar (2007)
Currently: Professor in Applied Mathematics, University of California, Los Angeles

Luigi de Nardo – Visiting Scholar, Polytechnic of Milan, Italy

Stephane Job – Visiting Scholar, Supmeca, Paris, France